Battle Town Council has four standing committees, each with delegated authority to spend within their allocated budgets.

The four standing committees are Estates, Town Development & External Relations (TD&ER), Finance & General Purposes (F&GP), Planning & Transport (P&T). The terms of reference for each committee are detailed on the relevant committee page.

Membership of the committees, and the role of Chairman and Vice-Chairman of each committee, is decided by Full Council at it’s annual meeting in May.

Each committee’s agendas and minutes of meetings are published on the website. All minutes are draft until ratified at the next committee/Council meeting. For older minutes, please see the archive section on the website or contact the Town Clerk for information.

Please contact if you require any assistance accessing documents listed on the website.