Battle Town Council Civic Award Scheme 2022

The Town Council invites residents to nominate an individual(s) to receive a Civic Award in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the local community.

To be eligible for nomination, an individual must either be a resident of, or work within the Town Council area. Full eligibility criteria are detailed in the Civic Awards Policy below.

The nomination forms are available from the Town Council offices at The Almonry, High Street, Battle, East Sussex, TN33 0EA or can be downloaded below.

Nominations are open until 28th February 2022. The award(s) will be made at the Annual Parish Assembly in April.

Community Award 2019

The Council unanimously agreed that Robert Emeleus is a deserving recipient of this award.

Civic Award Winners 2015/16

The Town Council made awards to two nominees in 2015/16 – Don Gray and Colin Harmer.

Don Gray was recognised for his outstanding work in organising Battle’s Christmas lights over many years.

Colin Harmer was recognised for his work with Battle Area Community Transport since its founding in 1998.

Previous award winners

2017 Bev Marks

2014 Grace Sheffield & Vikki Cook

2013 Main award Mike Dawes, Special Award Orla Mae Sims

2012 Margaret Emeleus

2011 Stella & Marian Eagles

2010 Vikki Cook

2009 Battel Bonfire Boyes

2008 1st Award Jenny Carter, 2nd Award Norman Nuthall

2007 1st Award Derek Bishop, 2nd Award Colin Smith

2005 Tony Perkins

Please note there were no awards for 2021, 2020, 2015 or 2006